That pic I promised you…

Here it is. This is the hubby and I sharing a tender moment just before Shabbat last week

A tender moment

Okay. Not really.

But sometimes I feel that way. Like when I try and flip over in bed. When I do that, I don’t get a treat, either.

Here is the real pic of my tummy on the mirpeset (patio) last week before Shabbat.

I was going to upload a pic of a cow as a segue into my next topic.

It would appear that I might be well prepared for nursing. Before you vehemently agree (“I mean, look at the size of those things…”), let me just say that I am not referring to the … uh … size. Rather the proclivity for production. It would appear that my body missed the memo about delivering late this summer.

I am … on just the one side … lactating a bit. Enough to make a mess of my bra. Enough to irritate my bra’s inhabitants.

I don’t know if this bodes well for breastfeeding or just bodes well for the nursing pad industry (buy your stock now people!). But I think it’s quite freaky.

Anybody else had this happen? Does it get worse as you get farther along? Did lanolin help to keep the affected areas in good shape? Does this mean I might have milk?

Mind you, I had hoped to be able to nurse and had expected said nursing would do a number on the anatomy. Kind of like I had anticipated the whole “getting up every two hours” and being awake at 3:45 a.m. bit.

I just didn’t expect them at 20 weeks. 🙂

4 responses to “That pic I promised you…

  1. Thank you for proving me right (that you look great) 🙂

  2. Un-lurking to say, yes, it started for me too around that time but it was really just sporadic leaking a few times during the last few months. Don’t know if it bodes well but I guess it means your body is getting ready ;).
    By the way – congrats on the beautiful belly 🙂

  3. I started lactating around the same time. It hasn’t gotten worse really. I’ll have to get back to you about whether it bodes well for nursing and milk production- a few more weeks. I hope it does…

  4. I don’t think I mentioned that this is the funniest pic/caption I have seen in a long time and I surf back here every now and then for a good laugh. It always – ALWAYS cracks me up.

Leave a Reply

