How about adoption?

Okay, just kidding. But I never knew it would be this hard. Modern medicine is super fun!

I don’t have gestational diabetes. I was retested this morning by the area expert and today’s numbers are entirely incongruous with last night’s. Thank God. There is no sugar in my urine today. There are any number of reasons for the discrepancy, but I’m not asking questions.

My big concern has been having gestational diabetes and HG at the same time. Only being able to eat carbs + not being allowed to eat carbs = please just shoot me.

I have been told to start retaking the B6 and Pramin (Reglan), in addition to Phenergan and Zantac in an effort to stop the vomiting and weight loss. One thing is for sure – I’m going to sleep like you wouldn’t believe.

I have my first real appointment with my OB on Wednesday. I hope I will be feeling a lot better by then.

Thanks again for the kind words and to the kind folks who have been answering questions and shuttling me to different docs around town. I really appreciate it and don’t know what I would have done without you.

5 responses to “How about adoption?

  1. Yowks. Poor you. It is pretty impressive to be able to get in to see the local expert so quickly… He’s the one who sent me to be induced with Nomi. His tone was very matter-of-fact. I said, “OK, so how do I treat the GD?” and he said, “You don’t. I’ll see you at the hospital tomorrow morning.”

  2. Just wanted to tell you that I’m thinking of you and hoping for the best!!

  3. You are doing a great job of getting through this! It’s so hard and you’re dealing with so much, but there seems to be a silver lining on each of your posts. Keep it up and hopefully you’ll be out of this HG/GD hell soon!

  4. Glad to hear it’s not GD. Hope you will start feeling better soon.

  5. Am going to join in the chorus of “glad to hear it is not GD AND that you start to feel better soon”.

    Gila

Leave a Reply

