Reduce temperature to 350…

and continue to bake for another 45 minutes.*

Too tired to post lately. And keeping my thoughts and prayers on a lot of ladies out there who are having a rough go.

But! 10 week scan today and all looks good! And at 10 weeks you get a good old-fashioned abdominal goo ultrasound.**

10weekspic.jpg

Head is to the right, et al is to the left. I am a little reluctant to speculate, but I think the Bean might be sucking his/her thumb. The little bugger is actually measuring a day ahead of schedule, but I think the measurements might be a bit arbitrary.

Vomiting is kicking my butt still. Things are more extreme: Really good days and really bad days. But overall, I’ll take “shitty occassionally” to “shitty all the time” any day. Oh! And I gained three pounds back.

I am actually reaching the point where I could consider doing this again.

We’ve been in Israel six months now. I still get a big kick out of the way Israelis pronounce things in English. Inside me there is, on any given day, a:

a) Fetus

b) Fay-toos

c) Fee-ay-toos or Fee-ahh-toos (accenting the second syllable)

d) Fee-tee-toos (totally my favorite – for the record, I mispronounced nudity until I was about 14 and I grew up speaking this language)

This country is the greatest.

More to come when I’ve had a long nap and more canned peaches.

* Yes, I just compared my pregnancy to the recipe for pumpkin pie that you get on the back of the Libby’s canned pumpkin cans. It’s better than what I was comparing it to a few weeks ago. Pumpkin pie sounds kinda good now…

** Or what fertile women like to call “an ultrasound.” The rest of us know better. “Ready for my closeup in room 4…”

4 responses to “Reduce temperature to 350…

  1. Great news! I saw the picture yesterday while surfing on a Nokia N810 and it looked even clearer there (don’t ask. We have the craziest gadgets in our house. None of them belong to us.)

    Congrats on the weight gain šŸ™‚ At least it sounds like a good sign…

  2. Nice! Very cute little Kirblet. (or Shimmer?)

    Congrats indeed on the weight gain.

    Feel good!

  3. Aw, SHIT’s first picture šŸ˜‰ Speaking of which, while I hope you don’t feel bad at all, if you must feel bad, I sincerely wish for you that you are only feeling bad occasionally and not all the time!

  4. Oh, and mazal tov on the project with the Bigwig!! That’s fabulous news.

Leave a Reply

