You’re doing it wrong

First off, it’s really cold here. As in 15 degrees Celsius inside the house. And if you don’t know what that means in Fahrenheit, lemme just tell you. Any good conversion calculator will come back with “so cold your nipples just broke off.” As someone who is originally from the frozen tundra of northern Wisconsin … I want my money back. I was promised warmth or something.

Rarely do I feel the need to share random crap I come across on the Internets (those of you who are friends with me on Facebook can now say “bullshit”) but this site has become one of my absolute favorites in the last few months. It always makes me laugh and updates regularly.

Here’s one of the latest posts from LOLCats:
funny pictures

Click to view more.

In a nutshell, it’s a site where people upload photos of cats and caption them using poor grammar. I am generally opposed to poor grammar, being an editor and all that shit, but this is worth desecrating the English language.

In other news, my baby’s the shit. Tried to come up with a way to stop saying “she or he or it” and just truncated it to shit. Or SHIT as it were, since it’s an acronym and British people be damned, I think we should capitalize all of the letters.

Next ultrasound is Tuesday morning. Check back later for the news.

5 responses to “You’re doing it wrong

  1. It’s one of my favourites too! Makes me laugh on a daily basis.

    Cari

  2. I’m sorry… “himmer” (him or her) takes longer to say but is more respectful. My husband suggests “shoi” (she, him, or , it). We think your little one will be very precious. Himmer deserves a better name.

  3. Well, my folks are square, but I gotta admit I’m with them… and, in any case, your little one is *not* an it 🙂

  4. Okay, fine. Himmer. Just hope that doesn’t predestine him/her to coach the Chicago Cubs on some gestational level.

  5. Shimmer. It’s got it all. she he him her.
    And it’s a word.
    Shiny!

    and you can always refer to it as little bean, like you do with my Kangaroo.

Leave a Reply

