Sick at home

I know. I changed the look again. Still not quite happy with it, but it gave me something to do.

I called in sick to work today. I am vomiting a lot. I think this is morning sickness.

I can’t fathom eating anything. Or drinking anything. But I know this ends in an IV, so I’m going to try and keep some stuff down when the hubby gets home.

My question for you is, how long can you go without food or water before you should see a doctor?

Back to the toilet…

Edited to add: On Tuesday, I had a bowl of cornflakes and a glass of juice, a small bit of chinese food and some hot cocoa. On Wednesday, I had a bowl of cornflakes and two glasses of juice. Today, nothing. If I can’t keep something down soon, we’re probably going to head to Terem to see what they think and probably for an IV. Advice welcome.

6 responses to “Sick at home

  1. Take it from an “all day sickness” pro: you should call your doctor or go to the ER if you can’t keep food and water down for 24 hrs. Hope you feel better soon.

  2. I’m sorry that you are not feeling well. Have you tried something with ginger in it? Ginger ale might be good. For nausea, I use Coke with the fizz stirred out. Hope you feel better soon.

  3. Your constant new blog looks confuse me!

    I hope you feel better. IVs suck.

  4. Have you tried drinking small sips of flat coke? (trick is to use a spoon and make it go flat once you open it and it doesn’t taste so bad). That helped me a lot during the morning sickness months. I agree with not going more than 24 hours without food or water. I was pregnant with twins and the doc gave me a prescription for phenergan (anti-emetic) and I took it whenever I felt nauseous and it does a good job of helping you keep food down. The best is Zofran but it is generally not a covered prescription drug.

  5. It’s a very newspapery look. Interesting…

    I hope you’re feeling better and that you don’t get to that IV stage. I think it’s at least partly the progesterone and that once the bleeding disappears and they let you off of it that you’ll feel much better.

    Have a peaceful Shabbat with minimal barfing noises 😉

  6. I agree with the 24 hour rule. IVs suck, but so does passing out, hitting your head, and having a minor head bleed while pregnant. True story of an ICU patient of mine…

    I found really sour stuff helped with the nausea, but I was one of those hags that never vomited…

Leave a Reply

