Oh come on now!

This is getting a bit ridiculous.

The 2ww has turned into the 4ww. While I won’t speculate on the myriad reasons why my period might have gone on holiday, I will go so far as to say it’s highly unlikely the answer is “pregnancy.”

If there is no progress on this front by Friday, I’ll be going in for bloodwork to find out what is going on.

No real news otherwise. Eagerly anticipating the big move and still fluctuating between sheer excitement and paralyzing fear. Good times have been had by all. šŸ™‚

Edited to add: Okay, better yet. What do you guys think I should do? Just wait for AF or find out what the hell is going on? And, if the latter, how, exactly, do you do this? Bloodwork for HcG? For progesterone?

4 responses to “Oh come on now!

  1. hmmm. I have no idea about the AWOL period but on the paralyzing fear front, I was thinking, as I was hanging out at ‘Modiin Center’ (one of our local shopping centers) yesterday about what an interesting change it will be for you to be here and how the evenings in the summer are so… peaceful… If nothing else, it will be a huge change šŸ™‚

  2. That’s crazy! I hope you get some answers soon!

  3. Have you peed on a stick?

  4. When I was TTC, my period also went AWOL the first two cycles. Ultrasound showed multiple cysts on my ovaries.

    They eventually had to stimulate a period. Second period went AWOL despite clomid and had to be artificially stimulated as well.

    oh, yeah, my point? Have you had an ultrasound?

Leave a Reply

