And then depression set in

We were told on Sunday to come back on Tuesday. The follies just weren’t ready.

I went back today and there was only bad news. Estrogen levels fell. I had already ovulated, since the dosage of Lupron wasn’t enough.

Cycle canceled.

Thanks for the chicken dances. ๐Ÿ™‚

Not sure what is next. We can’t do another IVF cycle in the states since we won’t be here that late. We’re thinking of doing an IUI next month, but will discuss it more later. Today, it’s just too hard.

9 responses to “And then depression set in

  1. I’m sorry the cycle didn’t work out for you. Hang in there.

  2. Rachel Inbar

    Oh, I’m so sorry it didn’t work out this time… On the bright side, local places here are very good and very experienced.

    I was thinking yesterday that I didn’t even post a comment about your Aliya at the end of July. Way cool! I live in the ‘flowers’ section of Modiin and am waiting for you to come over for coffee ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. I am so sorry. I can’t believe it, I didn’t even know that it was possible to ovulate by yourself on an IVF cycle. This sucks. It would have been so great to be on that plane and possibly pregnant. I am so so sorry.

  4. Damn, Kirby. I’m so sorry.

  5. Mary Ellen and Steve

    I am so so sorry.

  6. I am so, so, so sorry. This is unbelievably shitty. I wish there was something I could say or do.

  7. The Town Criers

    I am so so sorry. Thinking of you today.

  8. i’m so sorry your cycle was canceled. take care of yourself.

  9. Oh, no (and I said that out loud, reading your post). I’m so sorry.

Leave a Reply

