Told you so?

Okay, I know that I’ve been around enough IF blogs to understand this, but…

That is one big box of needles and meds that comes in the mail, no?

I’m at work now, so not much time to post, but damn. I got the better part of an 11×17 paper box (like the ones in your office that copy paper comes in) full of needles and syringes and meds and other rather painful pointy things. And more doxycycline — will my doc never learn?

Barring the Nor’easter, I get edumacated on Monday and start shooting up Tuesday.

Unfortunately, my Dad has taken a very bad turn for the worse. We are trying to visit this week, before monitoring starts, since he may not make it until after the ER and ET.

Your prayers, if you’re a “happy clapper” (as Tertia would say) are very much appreciated.

7 responses to “Told you so?

  1. I’ll be thinking of you and your father.

  2. Thoughts and prayers for your father, Kirby.

  3. Mary Ellen and Steve

    Saying a prayer for your father Kirby.

  4. I’m no holy roller…but a prayer for your Da is on it’s way.

  5. Sorry to hear about your father.

    The needles and injections are the small things…

  6. Just take it one needle at a time. You’re a tough cookie, so you can handle it.

    I’m sorry about your dad.

  7. It is a tremendous box. I was so overwhelmed when I got mine last week.

    I will have your father in mind in my prayers!

Leave a Reply

