That not-so-fresh feeling

Yeah, you knew I wouldn’t get far without posting again.

I picked up my copy of “The Conception Chronicles” again tonight and a couple things in the book got me to thinking.

Do you ever feel as though your treatment center/doctors/nurses are judging you?

(Yes, you can file this under the “she’s gone batshit crazy paranoid again,” but I’m for reals here)

As though maybe if you did a better job of looking the motherly part they might just try a little harder for you? Be a bit more careful with the follicle measurements?

It reminds me of that episode of “ER” where they have to try and save a drunk driver’s life even though the family he hit is dying in the room next door.

Maybe they would work harder to get me pregnant if they thought I was a good candidate for parenthood?

I know, this is what I get for blogging at 1 a.m. Good night and a happy and kosher Pesach to you if it’s your thing.

One response to “That not-so-fresh feeling

  1. Just a quick comment. My only successful FET was sometime between Rosh Hashana and Yom Kippur. I was worried they were ignoring me, leaving me on BCP, checking me only every few days, etc… Apparently their lack of enthusiasm didn’t have any impact, since I ended up with twins (who are soon to be 11)… So, I wouldn’t worry too much. They have the experience and they want to have the highest success rates possible.

Leave a Reply

