The hits keep coming

My dad’s cancer is largely untreatable. It is stage 3-4 and they anticipate he only has a few months to live.

I was given such information by my stepmother. She called to yell at me. Because I haven’t called my dad yet. I thought it prudent to wait until we actually had a treatment plan.

And, if you’ve kept up with the blog, you may have noticed I’ve had a few other irons in the fire.

I am now at the top of the family shitlist.

I tried to explain we were out of town for medical stuff, and that our IUI was canceled.

She hung up on me. So much for supporting each other in our times of need.

2 responses to “The hits keep coming

  1. Sigh. Families suck. I’m sorry you’ve got so much going on. And I’m sorry that the cancer has progressed so far. I hope you are able to find ways to support each other.

  2. Kirby, I’m a little late in commenting on this, but I am so sorry for everything you’re going through right now. R’fuah shlema for your father. I wish your stepmother had been a little more gentle with you, but I’m sure it can’t be easy for her right now.

    I hope this past week has been calmer.

Leave a Reply

